15/05/2012 – Tuesday – Front Page Ideas

Not an awful lot of news today I’m afraid. Sorry to disappoint. But things have been ticking away nicely. There’s certainly no bad news, which is a good thing. The fact that there’s no bad news is a good piece of news. I’m always amazed that the newspapers manage to fill sixty pages or whatever every day. I wish just once, one of them would have a banner headline on the front page saying, “Not a lot on today really… to be honest… Uuumm…?” Preferably the Guardian.

Now, there actually is a bit of news, which is that the video I recorded with my sister for Tring Sessions last week went up on YouTube today. Here it is, in case you haven’t seen it yet:

There’ll be a new Tring Sessions video every Tuesday for the next two weeks at least, so keep your eyes peeled. And keep your tongues wagging too. It would be lovely if each one got a few more views than the last.

Tags: , , ,

About Imogen Records

I am a professional musician based in Bournemouth.

Leave a comment