31/05/2012 – Thursday – Video Benji

I saw the finished edit of my new music video for the first time today. It’s coming out on Saturday, and I seriously couldn’t be more exciterrred if I tried. We did a pretty extreme colour-balancing job on it and its come out with this lovely filmic quality. I can’t wait to hear what you all think. So look for it Saturday by midday UK time.

In the meantime there’s a totally stupid promo which has almost nothing to do with the song or the video:

I also forgot to mention on Tuesday (yes I’ll get round to telling you what I did yesterday in a minute) that the last in our series of Tring Sessions videos has been uploaded. Check it out here, or enjoy the playlist of the whole series.

So (thanks for waiting) yesterday I went to Nottingham to have lunch with Benji Smedz and talk contracts. I’m delighted to announce that Benji is now a fully-fledged Imogen Records recording artist, having signed a deal with us which gives him full use of our recording facilities, our songwriting and production team, our kazoo and our complete DVD collection of Rumpole of the Bailey. Lucky guy. Look out for his new tunes soon.

Tags:

About Imogen Records

I am a professional musician based in Bournemouth.

Leave a comment